Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Sunday, Aug 13

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Sunday:

GOLF

PGA Championship

Kisner takes one-shot lead into final round

CHARLOTTE, North Carolina – Kevin Kisner takes a one-shot lead over fellow American Chris Stroud and Japan’s Hideki Matsuyama into the final round at Quail Hollow where Justin Thomas and Louis Oosthuzien are two shots off the pace. (GOLF-PGACHAMP/, expect by 2245 GMT/6:45 PM ET, by Larry Fine and Andrew Both, 500 words)

SOCCER

Premier League (1400 unless stated)

Newcastle United v Tottenham Hotspur (1230)

Manchester United v West Ham United (1500)

Mourinho's reshaped United host West Ham, Spurs at Newcastle

LONDON - Jose Mourinho's revamped Manchester United host West Ham United at Old Trafford knowing they must improve on their home form to challenge for the title, while last season's runners-up Tottenham Hotspur travel to Newcastle United, where they lost 5-1 on their last visit. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect from GMT/ AM ET, by Neil Robinson, 500 words)

We will also have individual reports on each match (SOCCER-ENGLAND-TEAMA-TEAMB/) plus quotes and sidebars on merit.

Spanish Super Cup, first leg

Barcelona v Real Madrid (2000)

Valverde faces baptism of fire against Real in Super Cup

BARCELONA - Barcelona's new coach Ernesto Valverde gets his first proper taste of their scorching rivalry with Real Madrid in the Spanish Super Cup first leg at the Nou Camp as the Catalans face up to life without departed Brazil forward Neymar. (SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB-REA/SUPERCUP, expect by 2200 GMT/6 PM ET, by Rik Sharma, 400 words)

Italian Super Cup

Juventus v Lazio (1845)

Double winners Juve face Lazio in Supercoppa

ROME - Juventus, league and cup winners last season, meet Lazio, runners-up in the Coppa Italia, in the annual Italian Supercup match. (SOCCER-ITALY/SUPERCOPPA, expect by 2045 GMT/4:45 PM ET, 300 words)

Ligue 1 (1800 unless stated)

Racing Strasbourg v Lille (1300)

Dijon FCO v Monaco (1500)

En Avant de Guingamp v Paris St Germain (1900)

Neymar set to make PSG debut at Guingamp, Monaco visit Dijon

PARIS - Paris St Germain's world record signing Neymar is set to make his Ligue 1 debut when the title favorites visit Guingamp while champions Monaco visit Dijon. (SOCCER-FRANCE/ (TV), expect by 1700 GMT/1 PM ET, by Julien Pretot, 400 words)

German Cup

Leipzig and Hamburg in first-round German Cup action

BERLIN - Last season's league runners-up RB Leipzig are in action at amateurs Dorfmerkingen while Hamburg SV visit third division side Osnabrueck. (SOCCER-GERMANY-CUP/ (PIX), expect by 1530 GMT/11:30 AM ET, by Karolos Grohmann, 400 words)

We will also have all the latest transfer news from around Europe as clubs strengthen their squads for the new season. (SOCCER-COUNTRY-TEAM/, expect throughout)

ATHLETICS

World Championships

Kiprop eyes fourth world title, Ayana bids for double

LONDON - Kenyan Asbel Kiprop bids for his fourth successive world title in the men's 1,500 meters and Ethiopia's Almaz Ayana starts as favorite in the women's 5,000 on the last day of the championships. (ATHLETICS-WORLD/, expect throughout, by Mitch Phillips, Brian Homewood, Ian Chadband and Christian Radnedge)

TENNIS

ATP/WTA Rogers Cup

Federer meets Zverev in Montreal final

Swiss second seed Roger Federer seeks his sixth title of the year when he faces German fourth seed Alexander Zverev in the final. (TENNIS-MONTREAL/, expect by 2330 GMT/7:30 PM ET, 400 words)

Wozniacki faces Svitolina in Toronto final

TORONTO – Ukrainian fifth seed Elina Svitolina, riding high after dominating second seed Simona Halep in the semi-finals, faces sixth-seeded Dane Carolina Wozniacki, the 2010 champion, in the final. (TENNIS-TORONTO/, expect by 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, 400 words)

BASEBALL

Scherzer leads Nationals into double header with Giants

Reigning National League Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer and the Washington Nationals host the San Francisco Giants in the first game of a double header while the Houston Astros visit the Texas Rangers in two of the 16 games on the Major League Baseball schedule. (BASEBALL-MLB-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect by 0530 GMT/1:30 AM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 800 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

(Europe desk editor: Pritha Sarkar)

08/13/2017 10:00

News, Photo and Web Search