Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Wednesday

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Wednesday:

SOCCER

World Cup qualifying

Intercontinental playoff: Australia v Honduras (0900)

Australia face Honduras for World Cup spot

SYDNEY - Australia and Honduras meet in the second leg of their intercontinental World Cup playoff at Sydney's Olympic Stadium having drawn the first leg 0-0. (SOCCER-WORLDCUP-AUS-HND/ (PIX, TV), expect from 1100 GMT/6 AM ET, by Nick Mulvenney, 400 words)

Premier League

We will bring you all the latest news as the Premier league returns this weekend kicking off with Arsenal facing north London rivals Tottenham Hotspur on Saturday in our showpiece game. (SOCCER-ENGLAND-TEAM/ (PIX), expect throughout)

RUGBY

Rugby World Cup 2023 host country to be announced

LONDON - The hosts for the 2023 Rugby World Cup will be announced, with South Africa having been recommended by World Rugby's Board after an evaluation report but with Ireland and France hoping to spring a surprise by snatching the honors. (RUGBY-UNION-2023/ (PIX, TV), expect by 1300 GMT/8 AM ET, by Mitch Phillips and Ian Chadband, 400 words)

TENNIS

ATP Finals (to 19)

Dimitrov faces Goffin for semi-final spot

LONDON - Bulgaria's Grigor Dimitrov will reach the semi-finals by beating Belgian David Goffin, who needs a staight sets victory to clinch a place in the last four while a three-set triumph means he will need Pablo Carreno Busta to beat Dominic Thiem. (TENNIS-ATPFINALS/ (PIX), expect by 1600 GMT/11 AM ET, by Martyn Herman, 400 words)

MOTOR RACING

Formula E CEO Agag and Jaguar team speak to media

LONDON - Formula E CEO Alejandro Agag, Panasonic Jaguar Racing Team Director James Barclay and driver Mitch Evans to talk to the media about the upcoming season. (MOTOR-ELECTRIC/JAGUAR, by Alan Baldwin, 400 words)

CRICKET

Kohli, Chandimal preview first test in Kolkata

KOLKATA - India captain Virat Kohli and his Sri Lanka counterpart Dinesh Chandimal speak to media ahead of the first of the three tests between the neighbors at Kolkata's Eden Gardens. (CRICKET-TEST-IND-LKA/, expect by 1100 GMT/6 AM ET, 400 words)

BASEBALL

Scherzer, Kluber eye Cy Young Awards

Max Scherzer of the Washington Nationals is a favorite to win his second consecutive National League Cy Young Award as top pitcher, while Corey Kluber of the Cleveland Indians is a frontrunner for the American League award. (BASEBALL-MLB-AWARDS/CYYOUNG, expect by 0030 GMT/7:30 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words

NBA

Streaking Pistons face Bucks, Cavs visit Hornets

The Detroit Pistons put their five-game winning streak on the line when they visit the Milwaukee Bucks while the Cleveland Cavaliers visit the Charlotte Hornets in two of the 11 games on the National Basketball Association’s schedule. (BASKETBALL-NBA/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

NHL

Blackhawks host Rangers, Bruins clash with Ducks

The New York Rangers visit the Chicago Blackhawks while the Boston Bruins try to snap a three-game skid when they visit the Anaheim Ducks in two of the three games on the National Hockey League schedule. (ICEHOCKEY-NHL/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 800 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0100 GMT/8 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

(Asia desk editor: Peter Rutherford)

11/15/2017 1:00

News, Photo and Web Search