Reuters Sports Schedule at 0001 GMT on Wednesday

Reuters sports schedule at 0001 GMT on Wednesday:

WINTER OLYMPICS

XXIII Winter Games, Pyeongchang, South Korea (Feb. 9-25)

PYEONGCHANG, South Korea - With the Alpine skiing finally underway the Winter Olympics feels in full swing and Wednesday will have six sets of medals up for grabs, highlighted by the women's slalom featuring American Mikaela Shiffrin. (OLYMPICS-2018-) (PIX/TV), expect throughout)

SOCCER

Champions League, last 16, first leg (1945)

Real Madrid v Paris St Germain

Porto v Liverpool

PSG out to erase Barca memories against Real

MADRID - Real Madrid host Paris St Germain in the first leg of a blockbuster Champions League last 16 tie between the European champions and the runaway Ligue 1 leaders, who will be looking to erase the memory of their dramatic elimination to Barcelona in last season's competition. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-MAD-PSG/ (PIX, TV), expect by 2145 GMT/4.45 PM ET, by Richard Martin, 400 words)

Liverpool face Porto in last 16

PORTO - Five times European champions Liverpool, who were unbetean in the group stage, travel to Porto for their first last 16 Champions League encounter since 2009. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-POR-LIV/ (PIX), expect by 2145 GMT/4.45 PM ET, 400 words)

NBA

Raptors try to pad East lead, Spurs face Nuggets

The Toronto Raptors try to pad their slim lead atop the Eastern Conference when they host Dwyane Wade and the Miami Heat, while the San Antonio Spurs visit the Denver Nuggets hoping to close in on the West leaders in two of the six games on the National Basketball Association schedule. (BASKETBALL-NBA/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 800 words)

NHL

Streaking Flyers face Devils

The Philadelphia Flyers will try to make is five consecutive wins when they host the New Jersey Devils, while the West-leading Vegas Golden Knights host the Chicago Blackhawks in two of the 12 games on the National Hockey League schedule. (ICEHOCKEY-NHL/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 800 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 500 words)

RUGBY UNION

Super Rugby

Leaner Super Rugby season gets first test

CAPE TOWN - A leaner Super Rugby season with fewer, but likely more competitive, fixtures starts on the weekend in what organizers, broadcasters and fans hope will be a slicker, more watchable product. (RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/ (PREVIEW), expect by 0800 GMT/3 AM ET, by Nick Said, 500 words)

We will also move factboxes on each of the three conferences and the 15 teams, a competition factbox, a fixture list and list of previous winners. (Asia desk editor: Greg Stutchbury)

02/13/2018 19:03

News, Photo and Web Search