DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2019

September 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 29-30 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 10-11 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2020

January 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

April 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 9-10 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 4-5 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

December 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2021

January 26-27 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

Tuesday, October 8

DENVER - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell speaks on "A View From the Federal Reserve" before the National Association for Business Economics 61st Annual Meeting, 1150 MDT/1350 EDT/1750 GMT. Details TBA. Hilton Denver Downtown. Contact: Melissa Golding, 571-236-2820 or melissagolding@cox.net ----------------------------------------------------------

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Thursday, September 12

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Division of Supervision and Regulation Associate Director Thomas Sullivan testifies on insurance company supervision before the Senate Banking Committee, 1000 EDT/1400 GMT. Text available. 538 Dirksen

Friday, September 20

NEW YORK - Federal Reseerve Bank of Boston President Eric Rosengren speaks before the "Where are We in the Credit Cycle? Outlook for Credit Markets" conference hosted by the New York University Stern School of Business, approx. 1120 EDT/1520 GMT. Embargoed text expected. No livestream. Q&A with conference participants if time permits. No media Q&A. NYU, Tisch Hall, 40 West 4th Street, Paulson Auditorium. RSVP: Kimberly Couzens, kcouzens@stern.nyu.edu

Monday, September 23

EFFINGHAM, Ill. - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard makes a presentation on the U.S. economy and monetary policy, 1200 CDT/1300 EDT/1700 GMT. No text. Audience and media Q&A expected. Thelma Keller Convention Center, 1202 North Keller Drive. Contact: Laura Taylor, laura.taylor@stls.frb.org

SALEM, Ore. - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly discusses "Supporting Economic Opportunity in America's Urban and Rural Communities" before a Salem Community Leaders Luncheon, 1130 PDT/1430 EDT/1830 GMT. Embargoed text not expected. No media Q&A. Livestream at @sffed. Salem Convention Center, 200 Commercial Street S.E. Contact: Tom Flannigan, 415 830 7630 or tom.flannigan@sf.frb.org

Wednesday, September 25

LAKE FOREST, Ill. - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions and monetary policy before the Lake Forest Rotary Club Economic Breakfast, 0700 CDT/0800 EDT/1200 GMT. Media Q&A expected. Text, other details TBD. 554 N. Westmoreland Road. RSVP: Larry Kuhl, Larry@KuhlFinancialServices.com or 224 361 5914

Thursday, September 26

ST. LOUIS - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard makes welcoming remarks at "Banking and the Economy: A Forum for Minorities in Banking," 0900 CDT/1000 EDT/1400 GMT. Text expected. No audience Q&A. No media Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, 1 Federal Reserve Bank Plaza. Contact: Laura Taylor, laura.taylor@stls.frb.org

SAN FRANCISCO, Calif. - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly gives welcome remarks before a "Fed Listens, San Francisco" event, 0845 PDT/1145 EDT/1545 GMT. Embargoed text not expected. No media Q&A. Livestream at @sffed. Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, 101 Market Street. Contact: Tom Flannigan, 415 830 7630 or tom.flannigan@sf.frb.org

BILLINGS, Mont. - Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari conducts a town hall, 1200 MDT/1300 CDT/1400 EDT/1800 GMT. No text. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Live stream at minneapolisfed.org. Petro Theater - First Floor at Petro Hall, Montana State University, 1500 University Drive. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, alyssa.augustine@mpls.frb.org

Friday, September 27

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook before the Shadow Open Market Committee Fall 2019 Meeting, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Embargoed text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No livestream. Princeton Club of New York, 15 West 43rd Street. Contact: Daneil Mazone, daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org or 215 574 7163. Information: e21@manhattan-institute.org

Tuesday, October 1

FRANKFURT, Germany - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on "Monetary Policy Issues in a U.S. Context" before the Global Interdependence Center "Central Banking Series: Frankfurt," 0415 EDT/0815 GMT (1015 Frankfurt time). Other details TBA. Deutsche Bundesbank, Wilhelm-Epstein-Straße 14, 60431 Frankfurt am Main. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/central-banking-series-frankfurt-2/

ST. LOUIS, Mo. - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard gives welcome remarks before the Seventh Annual Community Banking in the 21st Century Research and Policy Conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, 0815 CDT/0915 EDT/1315 GMT. Other details TBA. Information: https://www.communitybanking.org/conferences/2019/agenda

ST. LOUIS, Mo. - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman speaks before the Seventh Annual Community Banking in the 21st Century Research and Policy Conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, 0830 CDT/0930 EDT/1330 GMT. Other details TBA. Information: https://www.communitybanking.org/conferences/2019/agenda

Wednesday, October 2

ST. LOUIS, Mo. - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on "Community Banking" before the Seventh Annual Community Banking in the 21st Century Research and Policy Conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, 0715 CDT/0815 EDT/1215 GMT. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, 1 Broadway. RSVP: Daniel Mazone, daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org. Information: https://www.communitybanking.org/conferences/2019/agenda

Thursday, October 3

MADRID, Spain - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans gives presentation before the Global Interdependence Center "Central Banking Series: Madrid," 0345 EDT/0745 GMT (0945 Madrid time). Other details TBA. Rafael del Pino Foundation, Calle Rafael Calvo, 39, 28010, Madrid. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/central-banking-series-madrid-2/

------------------------------------------------------------

Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, except where noted) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

October 9 (for September 17-18 meeting)

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 20 (for October 29-30 meeting)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT):

October 16

(1400 EST/1900 GMT):

November 27

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, September 20, 2019, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

---------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2019

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2020

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on or )

09/12/2019 10:00

News, Photo and Web Search