DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2020

July 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 4-5 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

December 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2021

January 26-27 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 16-17 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

April 27-28 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 15-16 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 27-28 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 14-15 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2022

January 25-26, 2022 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled.

----------------------------------------------------------

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Tuesday, July 14

RICHMOND - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin gives brief remarks before a virtual meeting of the Rotary Club of Charlotte (N.C.), 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. No text. Moderated audience Q&A expected. Contact: Sandy Osbourne, 704 375 6817 or sandy@charlotterotary.org. Information: http://www.charlotterotary.org/ ***ATLANTA - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks via conference call on "Affordable Rental Housing and Affordable Homeownership" before the Mortgage Bankers Association Advisory Council, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No embargoed text. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org or 470 249 8348

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Board Governor Lael Brainard speaks on the economic and monetary policy outlook before webinar series, "Perspectives on the Pandemic" hosted by the National Association for Business Economics, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT. Text available. Q&A from moderator. RSVP online: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/QHDPGHH. Livestream at https://youtu.be/fFAz5ZdL6Jo. Contact: Melissa Golding, 571-236-2820 or melissagolding@cox.net

ST. LOUIS - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard speaks on the U.S. economy and monetary policy before the Economic Club of New York, 1330 CDT/1430 EDT/1830 GMT. Via Zoom. No slides or press release. Media availability follows via conference call. RSVP: Laura Taylor, 314 313 4613 or laura.taylor@stls.frb.org. Event contact: Jennifer Beatty, 314 202 0365 or jennifer.beatty@stls.frb.org ***PHILADELPHIA - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on "The Impact of COVID-19 on Communities and Small Businesses" before a Federal Reserve Connection Communities virtual event, 1530 EDT/1930 GMT. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. RSVP: Daneil Mazone, daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org

Wednesday, July 15

PHILADELPHIA - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook before a virtual event of the Center City Proprietors Association, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. RSVP: Daneil Mazone, daneil.mazone@phil.frb.org

Thursday, July 16

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks before a Treasury Dept. Office of Financial Research Advisory Committee meeting, 1110 EDT/1510 GMT. Via video webinar. Text and moderated Q&A expected. Contact: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org. RSVP online: https://ofr-treasury.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJItcOurrTkqGaGlqKDqxd2Dj2sSekA4ySo. Meeting information: https://www.federalregister.gov/documents/2020/06/18/2020-13156/open-meeting-of-the-financial-research-advisory-committee ***ATLANTA - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in conversation before an Economic Club of Florida webinar, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No embargoed text. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org or 470 249 8348

CHICAGO - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions and monetary policy before the Global Interdependence Center Twelfth Annual Rocky Mountain Economic Summit, 1230 CDT/1330 EDT/1730 GMT. Via webinar. Audience Q&A expected. Media can submit questions with a chat feature during the presentation. No embargoed text. No media scrum. RSVP: Jillian Fornito, jfornito@interdependence.org. Information: https://www.interdependence.org/events/browse/twelfth-annual-rocky-mountain-economic-summit/ ***ATLANTA - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks on "Racial Equality and the Federal Reserve" before the Center on Budget and Policy Priorities and Groundwork Collaborative webinar, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No embargoed text. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org or 470 249 8348

Tuesday, July 21

WASHINGTON - Senate Banking Committee holds hearing on the nominations of Judy Shelton and Christopher Waller to be members of the Federal Reserve Board of Governors, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT. 106 Dirksen. Contact: Mandi Critchfield, 202 224 8713

Monday, August 3

CHICAGO - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans hosts virtual roundtable for news media for an on-the-record discussion of the economy, 1300 CDT/1400 EDT/1800 GMT. Platform TBD. No embargoed text. RSVP: Mike Adleman, michael.adleman@chi.frb.org or 312 415 3204

Thursday-Friday, August 27-28

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City hosts virtual 44th annual Economic Policy Symposium, "Navigating the Decade Ahead: Implications for Monetary Policy." Details TBA. Contact: Bill Medley, bill.medley@kc.frb.org

------------------------------------------------------------

Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, except where noted)

2020:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

August 19 (for July 28-29 meeting)

October 7 (for September 15-16 meeting)

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 25 (for November 4-5 meeting)

2021:

January 6 (for December 15-16, 2020 meeting)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates)

2020:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

July 15, September 2, October 21

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

December 2

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Monday, September 21, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT --------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2020

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

07/14/2020 10:00

News, Photo and Web Search