DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2019

March 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

April 30-May 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 18-19 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 30-31 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 29-30 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT); news conference 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 10-11 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

Thursday, May 9

WASHINGTON - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell gives opening remarks before the "Renewing the Promise of the Middle Class" Federal Reserve System Community Development Research Conference, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Other details TBA. Marriott Marquis Washington, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/e5c9d5b6-c4d5-4535-b4f5-975eb8434cb9/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce

----------------------------------------------------------

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Friday, March 22

SAN FRANCISCO - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks on the economic outlook and monetary policy at dinner before the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco Macroeconomics and Monetary Policy Conference. Event begins 1830 PDT/2130 EDT/0130 GMT. Speech time TBA. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Embargoed text available. No livestream. Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, 101 Market Street, Market Street Dining Room, Janet Yellen Conference Center. RSVP: Kevin Sajdak, 415 977 3631 or kevin.sajdak@sf.frb.org

Sunday, March 24

HONG KONG - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in "The Fed, China and global risks - how will they shape the economy?" panel before the 2019 Credit Suisse Asian Investment Conference, 2145 EDT/0145 GMT (0945 March 25 Hong Kong time). Audience and media Q&As expected. No text. Conrad Hong Kong, Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong. Contact: Yukmin Hui, yukmin.hui@credit-suisse.com. Information: https://www.credit-suisse.com/microsites/conferences/aic/en.html

Monday, March 25

HONG KONG - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on "Revisiting Risk Management" before the 2019 Credit Suisse Asian Investment Conference, 0200 EDT/0600 GMT (1400 Hong Kong time). Audience and media Q&As expected. Text available. Conrad Hong Kong, Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong. Contact: Yukmin Hui, yukmin.hui@credit-suisse.com. Information: https://www.credit-suisse.com/microsites/conferences/aic/en.html

LONDON - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker gives OMFIF City Lecture on the economic outlook, 0630 EDT/1030 GMT (1030 London time). Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Text available. Innholders, 30 College Street, London EC4R 2RH, UK. Information: https://www.philadelphiafed.org/newsroom/speech-calendar/

HONG KONG - Federal Reserve Bank of Boston President Eric Rosengren speaks before the 2019 Credit Suisse Asian Investment Conference, 2030 EDT/0030 GMT (0830 Hong Kong time March 26). Embargoed text and slides, audience Q&A expected. Conrad Hong Kong, Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong. Contact: Yukmin Hui, yukmin.hui@credit-suisse.com. Information: https://www.credit-suisse.com/microsites/conferences/aic/en.html

Tuesday, March 26

HONG KONG - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in moderated Q&A before event, "U.S. Federal Reserve Policy: Influence and Impact on Hong Kong, Asia and the Global Economy," 0630 EDT/1030 GMT (1830 Hong Kong time). No separate media Q&A. Chicago Booth School, Hong Kong Campus - Grand Hall, 168 Victoria Road, Mount Davis, Hong Kong. Contact: Mike Adleman, michael.adelman@chi.frb.org

FRANKFURT, Germany - Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook before the ECB and Deutsche Bundesbank Joint Meeting, 0800 EDT/1200 GMT (1300 Frankfurt time). Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Text available. Grandhotel Hessischer Hof, Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 40, 60325 Frankfurt am Main, Germany. Information: https://www.philadelphiafed.org/newsroom/speech-calendar/

Wednesday, March 27

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George speaks on the economic and monetary policy outlook before the Money Marketeers of New York University Inc., approx. 1900 EDT/2300 GMT. Text TBD. Audience Q&A expected. No separate media Q&A. Down Town Association, 60 Pine Street. RSVP: Gloria Nixon, 718 981 1746 or glorianixon@moneymarketeers.org

Thursday, March 28

ATLANTA - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in "Workforce Development, Income Mobility and Income Inequality" panel before event, "From Bankhead to Buckhead: Prosperity for All," 1130 EDT/1530 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Livestream available. Commerce Club, 191 Peachtree Street. Contact: Summer Dunham, 404 554 9541 or sdunham@ging.org

SAN JUAN, Puerto Rico - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in moderated discussion on the economy and answers questions from local business, nonprofit, and higher education communities, 1315 EDT/1715 GMT (1315 San Juan time). No text. Audience and media Q&As expected. Centro Europa, 1492 Avenida Juan Ponce de León, Santurce, San Juan, Puerto Rico. RSVP: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

SAN JUAN, Puerto Rico - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in a small business and entrepreneur roundtable discussion, 1430 EDT/1830 GMT (1430 San Juan time). Parallel18, 1250 Avenida Juan Ponce de León, Santurce, San Juan, Puerto Rico. RSVP: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

MADISON, Wis. - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard gives presentation on the U.S. economy and monetary policy before the Center for Research on the Wisconsin Economy (CROWE) Spring Economic Outlook Forum, 1720 CDT/1820 EDT/2220 GMT. Slides and press release available. No text. Audience and media Q&As expected. University of Wisconsin-Madison, Lake Mendota Room, Dejope Hall, 640 Elm Drive. Contact: Laura Girresch, 314 444 6166, cell 314 348 3639 or laura.e.girresch@stls.frb.org

Friday, March 29

ST. THOMAS, Virgin Islands - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams speaks on workforce development at an event hosted by My Brother's Workshop, 0925 EDT/1325 GMT (0925 St. Thomas time). My Brother' Workshop, 26A, Tutu Park Mall, St. Thomas. RSVP: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

Wednesday, April 3 ***WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin and Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George participate in panel before the American Bankers Association Washington Summit, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. No Bostic Q&A. No Bostic embargoed text. Panel topic, other details TBA. Washington Marriott Marquis, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Livestream/online registration at www.aba.com. Contact: Jeff Sigmund, jsigmund@aba.com. Information: https://www.aba.com/Training/Conferences/Pages/grs-program.aspx

Friday, April 5

ATLANTA - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives lecture followed by discussion on "Disruption and Opportunity: Shaping Policy in a Digital World" at event hosted by the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies and the Fiscal Research Center at Georgia State University, 1530 EDT/1930 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Livestream available. No embargoed text. Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, 14 Marietta Street NW, Suite 749. Contact: Jennifer Giarratano, 404 413 0028 or jgiarratano@gsu.edu

Tuesday, April 9

MINNEAPOLIS (INVITED) - Federal Reserve Vice Chairman Richard Clarida gives keynote on the first day of the two-day Spring 2019 Institute Conference of "Fed Listens: Distributional Consequences of the Cycle and Monetary Policy," 1745 CDT/1845 EDT/2245 GMT. Audience Q&A, text TBA. No media Q&A of Clarida. Livestream of full two-day conference available. Minneapolis Fed President Neel Kashkari available for media Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, 90 Hennepin Ave. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, alyssa.augustine@mpls.frb.org, 612-204-5175.

Monday, April 15

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks before the New York Association for Business Economics, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Details TBA. Cornell Club of New York, 6 East 44th Street (between Madison and 5th Avenue). Information: http://nyabe.org/nyabe.nsf/DocView?Open&UNID=0bb702b1a97be77a85258343000967a2

Thursday, May 9

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks at luncheon before the "Renewing the Promise of the Middle Class" Federal Reserve System Community Development Research Conference, 1230 EDT/1630 GMT. Other details TBA. Marriott Marquis Washington, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/e5c9d5b6-c4d5-4535-b4f5-975eb8434cb9/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce

Friday, May 10

WASHINGTON - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Board Governor Lael Brainard gives opening remarks before the "Renewing the Promise of the Middle Class" Federal Reserve System Community Development Research Conference, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Other details TBA. Marriott Marquis Washington, 901 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Information: https://web.cvent.com/event/e5c9d5b6-c4d5-4535-b4f5-975eb8434cb9/websitePage:645d57e4-75eb-4769-b2c0-f201a0bfc6ce

------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday, March 27

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve issues annual benchmark revisions to its U.S industrial production and capacity use data from 1972 through March 2019, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT.

Federal Open Market Committee Meeting (FOMC) Minutes: (Wednesday dates, except where noted) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT)

April 10 (for March 19-20 meeting)

May 22 (for April 30-May 1 meeting)

July 10 (for June 18-19 meeting)

August 21 (for July 30-31 meeting)

October 9 (for September 17-18 meeting)

(1400 EST/1900 GMT)

November 20 (for October 29-30 meeting)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates) 2019:

(1400 EDT/1800 GMT):

April 17, June 5, July 17, September 4, October 16

(1400 EST/1900 GMT):

November 27

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, June 6, 2019, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

---------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2019

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2020

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2021

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on or )

03/20/2019 6:00

News, Photo and Web Search