REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-AJA-MAD/

Ajax midfielder De Jong fit to face Real Madrid

AMSTERDAM, Feb 12 (Reuters) - Frenkie de Jong will be fit to play for Ajax Amsterdam against Real Madrid in the Champions League, the Dutch side's coach Eric ten Hag said on Tuesday.

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-ENG/

England's Vunipola ruled out of Six Nations with ankle injury

England prop Mako Vunipola has been ruled out of the Six Nations Championship with an ankle ligament injury, the Rugby Football Union said on Tuesday.

ALPINE-WORLD/

Alpine skiing-Zenhaeusern holds nerve to snatch Alpine team gold for Switzerland

ARE, Sweden, Feb 12 (Reuters) - Ramon Zenhaeusern skied a superb final heat to snatch gold for Switzerland in the team event at the Alpine skiing world championships in Are, edging out Marco Schwarz of Austria in the last leg of the final.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-MUN-PSG/REPORT

Soccer - Champions League - Manchester United v Paris St Germain

Manchester United play Paris St Germain in the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie.

12 Feb 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-ROM-POR/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - AS Roma v Porto

AS Roma face Porto in the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie.

12 Feb 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-MUN-PSG/ (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Manchester United v Paris St Germain

Manchester United play Paris St Germain in the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie.

12 Feb 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

FOOTBALL

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK

Field level media- NFL notebook

News and notes from around the league.

12 Feb 19:30 ET/00:30 GMT

BASKETBALL

BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP

Field Level Media - NBA roundup

Capsule recaps of all games on the schedule Tuesday

Feb 12

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/BULLS (PIX)

Rugby - Super Rugby - Cornal Hendricks hoping for second lease on career after heart scare

Former international winger Cornal Hendricks hopes for dream return after heart scare put his career in limbo for three years

13 Feb 23:00 ET / 04:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/NEWZEALAND

Rugby-World Cup, Blues, Robertson underpin NZ Super Rugby season

The All Blacks' Rugby World Cup defense will again provide a massive undercurrent for New Zealand's Super Rugby teams this season with several places in Steve Hansen's national squad still up for grabs in Japan.

13 Feb 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

RUGBY UNION-SUPER/PREVIEW

Super Rugby - Preview

We preview the 24th season of Super Rugby, the annual provincial competition for mostly southern hemisphere nations.

13 Feb 02:00 ET / 07:00 GMT

RUGBY UNION-SUPER/PREVIEW

Super Rugby - Preview

We preview the 24th season of Super Rugby, the annual provincial competition for mostly southern hemisphere nations.

13 Feb 02:00 ET / 07:00 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-DOHA/ (PIX)

Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Qatar Open

The WTA hosts a Premier 5 event in Doha, Qatar.

Feb 13

TENNIS-ROTTERDAM/ (TV)

Tennis - ATP 500 - Rotterdam Open

Action from first and second round matches at the Rotterdam Open - an ATP World Tour 500 event.

13 Feb 05:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

TENNIS-NEWYORK/

Tennis - ATP 250 - New York Open

The ATP hosts a World Tour 250 event in New York.

Feb 13

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-F1-REDBULL/ (TV)

Motor racing-Red Bull launch 2019 F1 car

Red Bull will take the wraps off their first Honda-powered Fomula One car in an online launch.

13 Feb

MOTOR-F1-MERCEDES/ (TV)

Motor racing-Mercedes F1 car makes track debut

The Mercedes car that could take Lewis Hamilton to a sixth Formula One title this season makes its track debut at Silverstone. The session is closed to media.

13 Feb 05:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

MOTOR-F1-RACINGPOINT/ (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing-Racing Point Formula One launch

Racing Point, the Canadian-owned team that previously raced as Force India, hold their season launch at the Canadian International Autoshow.

13 Feb 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-LKA/ (PIX)

Cricket - South Africa v Sri Lanka - First Test

South Africa meet Sri Lanka in the first of the two-test series at Kingsmead in Durban

13 Feb 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-WIN-ENG/ (PIX)

Cricket - West Indies v England - Third Test

Day five if needed as West Indies play England in the third and final test of their series in St Lucia.

13 Feb

02/12/2019 14:29

News, Photo and Web Search