REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect or on Media Express.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

US-FOOTBALL-NCAA-ROUNDUP

Top 25 roundup: Illinois shocks No. 6 Wisconsin

Illinois’ James McCourt kicked a 39-yard field goal as time expired, and quarterback Brandon Peters passed for 174 yards and two touchdowns as the host Fighting Illini stunned No. 6 Wisconsin 24-23 on Saturday.

US-ICEHOCKEY-NHL-ROUNDUP

NHL roundup: Hughes nets first goal in Devils' win

Rookie Jack Hughes scored his first NHL goal, and Mackenzie Blackwood recorded his first shutout of the season as the New Jersey Devils skated to a 1-0 win over the Vancouver Canucks on Saturday afternoon in Newark, N.J.

US-FIGURESKATING-ISU Figure skating: Shcherbakova, 15, wins in senior grand prix debut

(Reuters) - Russian 15-year-old Anna Shcherbakova won the Skate America Grand Prix in Las Vegas on Sunday with a brilliant performance in the free skate.

UPCOMING

SPORTS

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MUN-LIV/REPORT (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester United v Liverpool

Manchester United take on old rivals and league leaders Liverpool in the Premier League.

20 Oct 11:30 ET / 15:30 GMT

SOCCER-CHINA/

Soccer - Chinese Super League - Jiangsu seek win to maintain top four push

Jiangsu Suning host Hebei CFFC in the Chinese Super League on Sunday knowing a win will keep their hopes of a top four finish and a place in next year's Asian Champions League alive.

21 Oct 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-MIL-LEC/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - AC Milan v Lecce

AC Milan host Lecce in a Serie A match

20 Oct 14:45 ET / 18:45 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-OLM-STR/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - France - Ligue 1 - Marseille v Strasbourg Soccer-Ligue 1 wrap

Olympique de Marseille host Strasbourg in Ligue 1. We will wrap the day's action.

20 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-AMN-STS/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Brazil - Brasileiro championship - Atletico Mineiro v Santos

Soccer - Brasileiro championship - Brasileiro championship - Atletico Mineiro v Santos at Independencia stadium in Belo Horizonte

20 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-SEV-LVT/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Sevilla v Levante

Sevilla host Levante in La Liga.

20 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-FLA-FLU/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Brazil - Brasileiro championship - Flamengo v Fluminense

Soccer - Brasileiro championship - Brasileiro championship - Flamengo v Fluminense at Maracana stadium in Rio de Janeiro

20 Oct 17:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WORLDCUP-ENG/ (TV)

Rugby Union - Rugby World Cup - England news conference following qualification to Rugby World Cup semi-finals

England hold news conference following their victory over Australia, which secured passage to Rugby World Cup quarter-finals.

21 Oct 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

GOLF-JAPAN/WOODS (TV)

Golf-Tiger Woods speaks to media on return to Japan

Tiger Woods returns to Japan for first time since 2006 to compete in the Zozo Championship. He speaks to the media before the tournament begins on Thursday.

21 Oct 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-IND-ZAF/

Cricket - India v South Africa - Third test

India and South Africa play the third and final test in Pune.

21 Oct

SOCCER-ENGLAND/

Soccer-Talking points from the Premier League weekend

Five talking points from the Premier League weekend.

21 Oct 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-BRU-PSG/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Club Brugge v Paris St Germain - news conferences & training

Club Brugge and Paris St Germain prepare for their Champions League match.

21 Oct 04:45 ET / 08:45 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY/

Soccer - Italy - Five talking-points from the Serie A weekend

Five talking-points from the Serie A weekend

21 Oct 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN/

Soccer - Spain - Five talking points from the weekend in La Liga

Five talking points from the weekend's action in La Liga.

21 Oct 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-TOT-RSB/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Tottenham Hotspur training & news conference

Tottenham Hotspur prepare for their Champions League group stage match at home to Red Star Belgrade.

21 Oct 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

TENNIS-VIENNA/

Tennis - ATP 500 - Vienna Open

Action from day one of the Vienna Open - an ATP World Tour 500 event.

21 Oct 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

TENNIS-BASEL/

Tennis - ATP 500 - Swiss Indoors Basel

Action from day one of the Swiss Indoors Basel - an ATP World Tour 500 event. 21 Oct 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

10/20/2019 14:00

News, Photo and Web Search