REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

TOP STORIES

TENNIS-ATPFINALS

Djokovic and Nadal fall as Thiem and Medvedev advance to London finale

LONDON (Reuters) - Rafa Nadal’s dream of a first ATP Finals title and Novak Djokovic’s quest for a record-equalling sixth vanished in defeats by Daniil Medvedev and Dominic Thiem in two seismic semi-finals on Saturday.

SWIMMING-ISL

Swimming: American Dressel sets two short course world records

(Reuters) - American Caeleb Dressel set short course world records in the men’s 100 meters butterfly and 50 meters freestyle events at the International Swimming League (ISL) finals in Budapest on Saturday.

HEALTH-CORONAVIRUS-TENNIS-AUSOPEN

Organisers optimistic for Australian Open despite coronavirus measures

MELBOURNE (Reuters) - Australian Open tournament director Craig Tiley has moved to allay fears the season-opening tennis grand slam and its buildup tournaments could be hampered by strict biosecurity protocols to curb the spread of the novel coronavirus.

UPCOMING

SPORTS

SOCCER-ENGLAND-SHU-WHU/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Sheffield United v West Ham United.

22 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

MOTOR-MOTOGP-PORTUGAL/ (PIX) (TV)

Motorcycling - MotoGP - Portuguese Grand Prix

Portimao hosts the Portuguese Grand Prix - the 14th race of the revised 2020 MotoGP season.

22 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-CCF-SOC/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Cadiz v Real Sociedad

Cadiz host Real Sociedad in La Liga.

22 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-INT-TOR/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Inter v Torino

Inter face Torino in a Serie A match.

22 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-AUTUMNCUP-SCO-FRA/ (PIX)

Rugby - Autumn Nations Cup - Scotland v France

Scotland host France in the Autumn Nations Cup at Murrayfield.

22 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

GOLF-RSM/

Golf - PGA Tour - RSM Classic

Round four of the RSM Classic at the Sea Island Resort in Georgia.

22 Nov 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEE-ARS/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Leeds United v Arsenal.

22 Nov 11:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-CGN-UNB/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Cologne v Union Berlin

Cologne face Union Berlin in the Bundesliga.

22 Nov 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-WAS-CIN/ (PIX)

Football - NFL - Washington Redskins v Cincinnati Bengals

2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - FedEx Field, Landover, Maryland

22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-HOU-NEP/ (PIX)

Football - NFL - Houston Texans v New England Patriots

2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas

22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-JAC-PIT/ (PIX)

Football - NFL - Jacksonville Jaguars v Pittsburgh Steelers

2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - TIAA Bank Field, Jacksonville, Florida

22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-BAL-TEN/ (PIX)

Football - NFL - Baltimore Ravens v Tennessee Titans

2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - M&T Bank Stadium, Baltimore, Maryland

22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-CAR-DET/ (PIX)

Football - NFL - Carolina Panthers v Detroit Lions

2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, North Carolina

22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-CLE-PHI/ (PIX)

Football - NFL - Cleveland Browns v Philadelphia Eagles

2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, Ohio

22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-NO-ATL/ (PIX)

Football - NFL - New Orleans Saints v Atlanta Falcons

2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Mercedes-Benz Superdome, New Orleans, Louisiana

22 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

TENNIS-ATPFINALS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP Finals

The final of the ATP Finals in London.

22 Nov 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-SAO-VAG/REPORT (PIX)

Brasileiro Championship - Sao Paulo v Vasco da Gama

Soccer Football - Brasileiro Championship - Sao Paulo v Vasco da Gama - Morumbi stadium - Sao Paulo, Brazil

22 Nov 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LIV-LEI/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Liverpool v Leicester City

Liverpool host Leicester City in the Premier League.

22 Nov 14:15 ET / 19:15 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-NAP-MIL/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Napoli v AC Milan

Napoli face AC Milan in a Serie A match.

22 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-LIL-LOR/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - France - Ligue1 - Lille v Lorient

Lille entertain Lorient in Ligue 1

22 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-SKC-SJE/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - Sporting Kansas City v San Jose Earthquakes

2020 MLS Season (Playoff) - Children's Mercy Park, Kansas City, Kansas

22 Nov 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-INL-FLU/REPORT (PIX)

Brasileiro Championship - Internacional v Fluminense

Soccer Football - Brasileiro Championship - Internacional v Fluminense - Beira Rio stadium, Porto Alegre, Brazil

22 Nov 16:15 ET / 21:15 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-MIN-DAL/ (PIX)

Football - NFL - Minnesota Vikings v Dallas Cowboys

2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - U.S. Bank Stadium, Minneapolis, Minnesota

22 Nov 16:25 ET / 21:25 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-IND-GB/ (PIX)

Football - NFL - Indianapolis Colts v Green Bay Packers

2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, Indiana

22 Nov 16:25 ET / 21:25 GMT

SOCCER-USA-MIN-CLR/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - Minnesota United FC v Colorado Rapids

2020 MLS Season (Playoff) - Allianz Field, St. Paul, Minnesota

23 Nov 19:30 ET / 00:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN/

Soccer - Spain - Talking points from the La Liga weekend

Three talking points from the weekend's action in Spain's top flight.

23 Nov 20:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-OAK-KC/ (PIX)

Football - NFL - Las Vegas Raiders v Kansas City Chiefs

2020-2021 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Allegiant Stadium, Paradise, Nevada

23 Nov 20:20 ET / 01:20 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND/

Soccer-Premier League talking points

Talking points from the weekend's Premier League matches:

23 Nov 21:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-POT-DAL/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - Portland Timbers v FC Dallas

2020 MLS Season (Playoff) - Providence Park, Portland, Oregon, Oregon

23 Nov 22:00 ET / 03:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY/

Soccer - Italy - Serie A talking points

Talking-points from the weekend's Serie A matches

23 Nov 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

11/22/2020 14:01

News, Photo and Web Search